Youth Initiative conducts 17th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Continuing its tradition of fostering youth leadership by handing over leadership to new generation, a new executive team with Youth Initiative  for two years of tenure 2016-2018 was elected on the 17th Annual general Meeting of the Organization. On August 6, 2016, organization’s 17th Annual General Assembly of YI was held in Indreni Food Land, Baneshwor, Kathmandu. The program marked the gracious presence of  representatives and stakeholders from different institutions such as Ministry of Youth and Sports, youth organizations from town, partners/ collaborators, members and volunteers of institution.

The new board comprises Mr. Abdus Miya (President), Ms. Pratima Pokhrel (Vice-President), Mr. Bijaya Khadka (General Secretary), Mr. Sabin Budhathoki (Secretary), Mr. Deepak Bhandari (Treasurer), Mr. Sajal Munankarmi (Joint Treasurer) and five executive members viz. Ms. Radhika Aryal, Mr. Rajesh KC, Mr. Deepesh Lamichhane, Mr. Suman Khadka and Ms. Grishma Acharya.

A leading youth led NGO is an initiative by and for young people, focuses on working in the field of youth empowerment, strengthening of student and youth politics, promotion of civic engagement, democratization and human rights in Nepal Youth initiative to develop to their fullest potential and bring about positive change in the societies they live.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *